Pierz Villa INC
Nursing home · 119 FAUST STREET SE, Pierz, MN 56364 · Morrison County
Prices
The Minnesota Department of Health publishes no prices or facility websites, so we show none. Ask the facility directly.
Facility
- Type
- Nursing home · Skilled Nursing Facility/Nursing Facilit · Corporation
- Capacity
- 45
- State license
- 425164
- Medicare CCN
- 245286
- Licensed entity
- PIERZ VILLA, INC.
- Ownership
- For profit - Corporation
- Phone
- (320) 468-6405
- Nurse staffing
- 4.30 hours per resident per day
- Medicare ratings
- Inspections 4★ · Staffing 3★ · Quality 3★
- Official record
- Minnesota Department of Health provider directory
- Official record
- Medicare Care Compare
Inspection findings
-
Jan 29, 2026 Health · 6 findings
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0554 Resident Rights Deficiencies
Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
Corrected Mar 12, 2026 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0568 Resident Rights Deficiencies
Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home.
Corrected Mar 12, 2026 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0582 Resident Rights Deficiencies
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
Corrected Mar 12, 2026 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity F
F0812 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Corrected Mar 12, 2026 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity F
K0918 Gas, Vacuum, and Electrical Systems Deficiencies
Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
Corrected Apr 1, 2026 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
K0923 Gas, Vacuum, and Electrical Systems Deficiencies
Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
Corrected Mar 12, 2026 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
-
Dec 13, 2024 Health · 4 findings
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0689 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Corrected Feb 7, 2025 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
K0321 Smoke Deficiencies
Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
Corrected Jan 31, 2025 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity E
K0353 Smoke Deficiencies
Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
Corrected Feb 7, 2025 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
K0920 Gas, Vacuum, and Electrical Systems Deficiencies
Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
Corrected Feb 7, 2025 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
-
Mar 19, 2024 Health · 4 findings
-
Not serious
Scope/severity F
F0851 Administration Deficiencies
Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
Corrected May 10, 2024 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity E
F0883 Infection Control Deficiencies
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
Corrected May 1, 2024 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
K0324 Smoke Deficiencies
Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
Corrected May 15, 2024 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
K0351 Smoke Deficiencies
Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
Corrected May 1, 2024 · CMS fire safety
-
Not serious
Scope/severity F
-
Mar 23, 2023 MDH complaint investigation · 1 finding
-
Severity not stated
H52869146C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
-
Sep 18, 2020 MDH complaint investigation · 3 findings
-
Severity not stated
H5286032C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
H5286033C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
H5286034C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
-
Sep 14, 2020 MDH complaint investigation · 2 findings
-
Severity not stated
H5286028C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
H5286030C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
Owners and managers (as published by CMS)
- ALVARADO, MEGAN — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 11/01/2024
- GRUBER, KARI — corporate officer, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2009
- GRUBER, KARI — 5% or greater indirect ownership interest, 25%, since 01/01/2018
- GRUBER, KARI — managing control - governing body, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2009
- GRUBER, NATHAN — 5% or greater indirect ownership interest, 25%, since 01/01/2018
- MCKENZIE, SHANNON — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 06/01/2020
- MCKENZIE, SHANNON — operational/managerial control, NOT APPLICABLE, since 06/01/2020
- ROCHELEAU, DEAN — 5% or greater indirect ownership interest, 25%, since 01/01/2018
- ROCHELEAU, KIMBERLY — operational/managerial control, NOT APPLICABLE, since 06/01/2021
- ROCHELEAU, KIMBERLY — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 06/01/2021
- ROCHELEAU, PAULA — managing control - governing body, NOT APPLICABLE, since 12/01/2017
- ROCHELEAU, PAULA — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2018
- ROCHELEAU, PAULA — corporate officer, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2009
- ROCHELEAU, PAULA — 5% or greater indirect ownership interest, 25%, since 01/01/2018
- WATKINS, DOUGLAS — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2023
- WATKINS, DOUGLAS — operational/managerial control, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2023
- GR PARTNER COMPANIES, INC — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2018
- GR PARTNER COMPANIES, INC — 5% or greater direct ownership interest, 100%, since 01/01/2018
- PARTNERS SENIOR LIVING OPTIONS LLC — adp of the snf, NOT APPLICABLE, since 04/02/2025
- PARTNERS SENIOR LIVING OPTIONS LLC — operational/managerial control, NOT APPLICABLE, since 12/01/2017
Sources: the MDH Health Care Provider Directory, MDH's evaluation and complaint findings, and CMS's list of certified Minnesota nursing homes and CMS Care Compare (nursing homes). “Harm or jeopardy level” is CMS scope/severity G–L. About this data.