Capitol View Transitional Care Center
Nursing home · 640 JACKSON STREET, St. Paul, MN 55101 · Ramsey County
Prices
The Minnesota Department of Health publishes no prices or facility websites, so we show none. Ask the facility directly.
Facility
- Type
- Nursing home · Skilled Nursing Facility · Nonprofit Corporation
- Capacity
- 32
- State license
- 422774
- Medicare CCN
- 245534
- Licensed entity
- CAPITOL VIEW TRANSITIONAL CARE CENTER
- Ownership
- Non profit - Corporation
- Phone
- (651) 254-0400
- Nurse staffing
- 6.76 hours per resident per day; 24.2% nursing staff turnover
- Medicare ratings
- Inspections 5★ · Staffing 5★ · Quality 3★
- Official record
- Minnesota Department of Health provider directory
- Official record
- Medicare Care Compare
Inspection findings
-
Nov 19, 2025 Health · 1 finding
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0684 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Corrected Dec 5, 2025 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
-
Jun 17, 2025 Health · 1 finding
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
Complaint
F0609 Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Corrected Jul 10, 2025 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
Complaint
-
Dec 5, 2024 Health · 2 findings
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0554 Resident Rights Deficiencies
Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
Corrected Jan 10, 2025 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0761 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Corrected Jan 10, 2025 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
-
Feb 1, 2024 Health · 3 findings
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
F0759 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
Corrected Feb 29, 2024 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity E
F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Corrected Feb 29, 2024 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity E
F0883 Infection Control Deficiencies
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
Corrected Feb 29, 2024 · CMS health inspection
-
Not serious
Scope/severity D
-
Jun 6, 2023 MDH complaint investigation · 1 finding
-
Severity not stated
H55342261C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
-
Jul 28, 2022 MDH complaint investigation · 1 finding
-
Severity not stated
H55343257C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
-
Nov 21, 2021 MDH complaint investigation · 1 finding
-
Severity not stated
H5534022C Substantiated complaint (MDH Office of Health Facility Complaints)
MDH substantiated this complaint. The finding and its severity are in MDH's investigation report (linked).
-
Severity not stated
Owners and managers (as published by CMS)
- CLARK, JOHN — corporate officer, NOT APPLICABLE, since 03/14/2022
- CLARK, JOHN — w-2 managing employee, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2022
- MANGAN, MICHELLE — w-2 managing employee, NOT APPLICABLE, since 04/12/2010
- MCCLURE, NANCE — corporate director, NOT APPLICABLE, since 07/18/2001
- MYSTER, JENNIFER — corporate director, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2021
- REMARK, MEGAN — corporate officer, NOT APPLICABLE, since 01/01/2015
- VONSTERNBERG, THOMAS — corporate director, NOT APPLICABLE, since 10/23/2002
- HPI RAMSEY — operational/managerial control, NOT APPLICABLE, since 07/17/2001
Sources: the MDH Health Care Provider Directory, MDH's evaluation and complaint findings, and CMS's list of certified Minnesota nursing homes and CMS Care Compare (nursing homes). “Harm or jeopardy level” is CMS scope/severity G–L. About this data.