Montessori School
204 BOCA CHICA BLVD, Brownsville, TX 78520 · Cameron County
Program
- Type
- Licensed center
- Licensed capacity
- 39
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-04:00 PM
- Director / administrator
- Charles Sweeney
- Phone
- (956) 542-7576
- Regulated since
- Feb 10, 1989
- HHSC IDs
- Operation 105564 · number 239378
- Official record
- HHSC Child Care Search
Violations by category
Year by year
| Year | Violations | Serious | Main categories |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 | 0 | Records & paperwork (2), Other (2) |
| 2022 | 4 | 0 | Other (4) |
Inspections, investigations & assessments
-
Mar 24, 2026 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
Mar 24, 2026 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Apr 10, 2025 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Other
Annual children's product certification was not current. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION as was updated at the time of inspection.
HHSC 746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected at inspection. Corrected 2025-04-10.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Other
-
Apr 10, 2025 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Other
Annual children's product certification was not current. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION as was updated at the time of inspection.
HHSC 746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected at inspection. Corrected 2025-04-10.
-
Other
-
Jan 24, 2025 Assessment · Deficiencies cited
-
Records & paperwork
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
HHSC 746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected 2025-02-02. Correction verified 2024-12-31.
-
Records & paperwork
-
Jan 24, 2025 Assessment · Deficiencies cited
-
Records & paperwork
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
HHSC 746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected 2025-02-02. Correction verified 2024-12-31.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Records & paperwork
-
May 23, 2024 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
May 23, 2024 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
May 25, 2023 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
May 25, 2023 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
Aug 18, 2022 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Other
At the time of inspection employee list was not current. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION employee list was updated.
HHSC 746.401(9) — Posting Requirements - List entitled "Current Employees"--sized at least 81/2 X 11 inches, printed legibly, include employee first and last name
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected at inspection. Corrected 2022-08-18.
-
Other
Annual children's product certificate was not update. Last updated 1/20/2017.
HHSC 746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected 2022-08-25. Correction verified 2022-08-24.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Other
-
Aug 18, 2022 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Other
At the time of inspection employee list was not current. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION employee list was updated.
HHSC 746.401(9) — Posting Requirements - List entitled "Current Employees"--sized at least 81/2 X 11 inches, printed legibly, include employee first and last name
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected at inspection. Corrected 2022-08-18.
-
Other
Annual children's product certificate was not update. Last updated 1/20/2017.
HHSC 746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected 2022-08-25. Correction verified 2022-08-24.
-
Other
Get the full file
HHSC publishes inspections, investigations and assessments from October 2017 onward, with each cited deficiency and its risk weight. Investigation narratives, complaint files and older history require a public information request. The Texas Public Information Act (Texas Government Code Chapter 552) gives anyone the right to ask. You don't have to say why.
Email the request Printable letter (fax or mail)
- Send to
- HHSC Open Records Coordinator, MC-1070 · OpenRecordsRequest@hhs.texas.gov · fax 512-424-6586 · 4601 W. Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78751-3146 · agency instructions
Show the letter text
If something is happening now, report a concern to HHSC Child Care Regulation. For suspected abuse, contact your county child protective services or law enforcement.
Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation datasets on data.texas.gov. Last read Oct 1, 2026. Violation text is HHSC's own wording. The categories are ours, added to help you scan. About this data.