St. James Episcopal School
602 S CARANCAHUA ST, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 · Nueces County
Program
- Type
- Licensed center
- Licensed capacity
- 20
- Ages
- Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten
- Hours
- 07:40 AM-03:30 PM
- Director / administrator
- Amanda Gonzalez
- Phone
- (361) 883-0835
- Regulated since
- Jun 7, 2013
- HHSC IDs
- Operation 1093578 · number 1499593
- Official record
- HHSC Child Care Search
Violations by category
Year by year
| Year | Violations | Serious | Main categories |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 | 0 | Staff background & training (2), Records & paperwork (2) |
| 2022 | 2 | 0 | Staff background & training (2) |
| 2021 | 2 | 0 | Staff background & training (2) |
Inspections, investigations & assessments
-
Sep 10, 2026 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
Sep 10, 2026 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Oct 28, 2025 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
HHSC 746.1309(e) — Documented Annual Training- Required Content
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected 2025-11-11. Correction verified 2025-11-10.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Staff background & training
-
Oct 28, 2025 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
HHSC 746.1309(e) — Documented Annual Training- Required Content
HHSC risk weight: Medium. Corrected 2025-11-11. Correction verified 2025-11-10.
-
Staff background & training
-
Jan 24, 2025 Assessment · Deficiencies cited
-
Records & paperwork
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
HHSC 746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected 2025-02-02. Correction verified 2025-02-04.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Records & paperwork
-
Jan 24, 2025 Assessment · Deficiencies cited
-
Records & paperwork
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
HHSC 746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees
HHSC risk weight: Medium Low. Corrected 2025-02-02. Correction verified 2025-02-04.
-
Records & paperwork
-
Nov 4, 2024 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Nov 4, 2024 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
Nov 15, 2023 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Nov 15, 2023 Inspection · No deficiencies cited
No violations cited on this visit.
-
Nov 28, 2022 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
HHSC 746.1301(3)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
HHSC risk weight: Medium High. Corrected 2022-12-12. Correction verified 2022-12-06.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Staff background & training
-
Nov 28, 2022 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
HHSC 746.1301(3)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
HHSC risk weight: Medium High. Corrected 2022-12-12. Correction verified 2022-12-06.
-
Staff background & training
-
Nov 29, 2021 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
HHSC 746.1301(4)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
HHSC risk weight: Medium High. Corrected 2021-12-06. Correction verified 2022-01-06.
-
Staff background & training
-
Nov 29, 2021 Inspection · Deficiencies cited
-
Staff background & training
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
HHSC 746.1301(4)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
HHSC risk weight: Medium High. Corrected 2021-12-06. Correction verified 2022-01-06.
HHSC inspection history · no longer published by HHSC; kept here
-
Staff background & training
Get the full file
HHSC publishes inspections, investigations and assessments from October 2017 onward, with each cited deficiency and its risk weight. Investigation narratives, complaint files and older history require a public information request. The Texas Public Information Act (Texas Government Code Chapter 552) gives anyone the right to ask. You don't have to say why.
Email the request Printable letter (fax or mail)
- Send to
- HHSC Open Records Coordinator, MC-1070 · OpenRecordsRequest@hhs.texas.gov · fax 512-424-6586 · 4601 W. Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78751-3146 · agency instructions
Show the letter text
If something is happening now, report a concern to HHSC Child Care Regulation. For suspected abuse, contact your county child protective services or law enforcement.
Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation datasets on data.texas.gov. Last read Oct 1, 2026. Violation text is HHSC's own wording. The categories are ours, added to help you scan. About this data.